Save Pluto (Live:GESTATION 7, March 31st, with The Fat Lady Sings)

2 Responses to “Save Pluto (Live:GESTATION 7, March 31st, with The Fat Lady Sings)”

  1. Tom Conway Says:

    Lovely song. I can’t make up my mind whether I prefer the Gestation 5 or Gestation 7 version. I like the pace of G5, but the G7 has a better sound. I suppose in G5 you were trying to mimic the sound of a child saying “Save Pluto” over and over, while G7 is more reflective.

  2. gestationproject Says:

    Thanks Tom – it’s interesting in this arrangement, isn’t it? Quite a different feel, but it’s really grown on me. But the arrangement with Roland’s Hang drum is pretty special too.

Leave a Reply

