I’ve Lost Your Way AUDIO (Live:Gestation 3, Nov 25th, Sean Millar on guitar & bvs)

4 Responses to “I’ve Lost Your Way AUDIO (Live:Gestation 3, Nov 25th, Sean Millar on guitar & bvs)”

  1. Tom Conway Says:

    I think you’ve found your way with this song, sounds really good. I like the slight drop in volume at the end of the first verse, reminds me a bit of Boil.

    The repeats of “your way” at the end sound a bit like “Yahweh”, which gives an interesting other dimension to this song, as though the person is so in despair they’re calling on God, or maybe even that they’ve lost their way with God Himself.

  2. gestationproject Says:

    Thanks a million for that all Tom – very interesting observation on the backing vocal at the end, hadn’t occurred to me at all but strangely makes sense!

  3. Liam Tyrell Says:

    Can’t express it much better than Tom’s fine comments but this is another stand out for me Nick, along with ‘Infrastructure’.
    There is certainly a ‘Boil’ feel to it, one of my all time fave tracks of your goodself. The riff sounds slightly off key in a good way, is that deliberate ?

  4. gestationproject Says:

    I think I’m going to have to answer “yes”! Thanks for that, Liam.

Leave a Reply

